Directed by Ginger Correll, and produced in partnership with the Alleghany Community Theatre, this family-friendly comedy will be performed on Friday, December 9th at 7pm in Independence at the Historic 1908 Courthouse, on Saturday, December 10th at 7pm at the Rex Theatre in Galax, and on Sunday, December 11th at 2pm at Muddy Creek Café and Music Hall in Sparta.  If you think you know this classic Christmas tale, you’ve not heard the Mouse’s side of the story!   “‘Twas the night before Christmas, when all through the house, not a creature was stirring, not even a mouse.” But wait! A mouse is stirring – because Santa missed his house last year. Before you can say “Merry Christmas!”, we’re off on the wild adventures of a mouse, an elf, and a spunky little girl who just won’t take no for an answer. Don’t miss this joyful tribute to the holiday season!  Tickets are $10 for Adults and $5 for Children (18 yrs. and younger).  Tickets for the Independence and Galax performances can be reserved by calling the Arts Council at 276-238-1217; they will also be on-sale one hour before each performance.  Tickets for the Sparta performance will only be available one hour before that Sunday performance.

The cast of “Twas the Night Before Christmas” features actors of all ages from Carroll County, Grayson County, Galax, and Sparta!  Abby Hill from Grayson County plays Uncle Brierly & Sir Guy of Gisbourne, Levi Blevins of Independence takes on the dual roles of  Amos the Mouse/Amos of Kansas, Lydia Butt from Mouth of Wilson plays Amos’ best friend Emily, Nicole Butt plays Calliope (a very bossy elf), Sierra Nichols of Galax takes on the dastardly Mulch, Phoenix Lineberry of Galax makes her debut as Santa, Milo Hanks of Galax plays Wendell and Jeffee the Elf, Laura Hansen of Galax plays Britannia and Ginger Spice the Elf, and Laurel Davis of Sparta plays Candy Cane the Elf.  The production is ably assistant by Stephannie Dees (performance coach), Dorie Nichols (assistant to the director), Mason Blevins, David Roberson, and Emily Brooks (sound, lighting, technical crew), and Brandon Davis (sound tech).