Board of Directors

2018- 2019 Arts Council Board of Directors & Officers

Kathy James, President

Linda Cooley, Vice President

Sharon Lewis, Treasure

Stephannie Dees, Secretary

Tina Cunningham, New River Bell Ensemble Representative

Cynthia Grant

Matthew Greene

Donis Jacobson

Esko Lehtinen

Brenda Lindsey

Carol Morris

Valerie Gardner Rives

Ginger Vaughan

Dana Woodel

Dorothy Utz,  Board Member Emeritus


Arts Council Staff

Laura Romanowski, Executive Director 

Contact Us

The Arts & Cultural Council of the Twin Counties

Mailing Address:  PO Box 492, Galax, VA  24333

Physical Address:  608 West Stuart Drive, Galax, VA  24333

Phone:  276-238-1217


Get Arts Council Emails

  • Events are coming soon, stay tuned!

Your support of the Arts Council provides free arts in the schools programming, annual scholarships, and exciting public events that enrich lives throughout the twin counties!